Chocolate Tree

Friederike Gower & Alastair Gower opened their chocolaterie in Edinburgh in 2009. In the meantime, they have their own chocolate production in Dunbar directly on the coast of Scotland east of Edinburgh.

Chocolate Tree is a Bean-To-Bar Manufacturer and uses cocoa beans from Peru, Colombia, Venezuela and Madagascar. More varieties from other countries are sure to be added. Alastair and Friederike know their cocoa farmers personally. They have visited all the cocoa plantations themselves on site to see the cultivation and post-harvest fermentation. This is particularly important for the development of the flavors and must be carried out carefully.

In the new production facility in Dunbar on the east coast of Scotland, the cocoa beans are carefully roasted, peeled, ground, conched and packaged. The design of the colorful packaging was created by Friederike herself.

The range also includes a 100% Madagascar chocolate made from cocoa beans from Bertil Akesson's Ambanja plantation. 100% is dark chocolate with no added sugar, pure nature.

➀ learn more

No results were found for the filter!
Porcelana 85% dark chocolate Venezuela
Content 40 g (€95.00 * / 1 kg)
€3.80 *
Whisky Nibs 70% - Zartbitterschokolade
Content 40 g (€87.50 * / 1 kg)
€3.50 *
Piura Peru 70% Organic Chocolate (Chililique) Piura Peru 70% Organic Chocolate (Chililique)
Content 38 g (€89.47 * / 1 kg)
€3.40 *
60% Maranon Dark Milk Chocolate Peru 60% Maranon Dark Milk Chocolate Peru
Content 40 g (€85.00 * / 1 kg)
€3.40 *
Aztec Spice Mexico - 80% organic dark chocolate with spices
Content 40 g (€85.00 * / 1 kg)
€3.40 *
Maya Mountain 75% Belize - dark chocolate
Content 40 g (€85.00 * / 1 kg)
€3.40 *
Milk Chocolate 50% milk chocolate from Peru Milk Chocolate 50% milk chocolate from Peru
Content 40 g (€85.00 * / 1 kg)
€3.40 *
Belize Black Pure Cacao 100%  - Chocolate Belize Black Pure Cacao 100%  - Chocolate
Content 40 g (€85.00 * / 1 kg)
€3.40 *

Whisky chocolate: nibs soaked in Islay whisky

Chocolate Tree Chocolate is one of the best chocolates in the world. Almost all Bean-To-Bar chocolates have been awarded both by the International Chocolate Awards, as well as by the Academy of Chocolate distinguished. The whisky chocolate with nibs has gained special attention. The nibs are soaked in, how could it be otherwise, Islay whisky and mixed with chocolate made from the same cocoa beans and poured into a bar. Alastair insisted that we pick up the bar. This we would have done anyway...

ZDF_logo - Report about Chocolate Tree "Friederike's chocolate factory "(ZDF Mediathek until 18.11.2021)

 

customer service +49 - 511 - 78 09 43 70 Mon-Fri 10 am - 6 pm

We speak english

Produkte von Chocolate Tree

Chocolate Tree

Alastair & Friederike Gower haben 2009 in Edinburgh ihre Chocolaterie eröffnet. Inzwischen haben sie eine weitere Chocolaterie in Haddington und ihr eigene Schokoladen Produktion in Dunbar direkt an der KĂŒste Schottlands östlich von Edinburgh.

Chocolate Tree ist ein Bean-to-Bar Hersteller und verwendet Kakaobohnen aus Peru, Kolumbien, Venezuela und Madagascar. Es kommen sicherlich weitere Sorten aus anderen LĂ€ndern dazu. Alastair und Friederike kennen ihre Kakaobauern persönlich. Sie haben sich alle Kakaoplantagen selbst vor Ort angesehen, um sich den Anbau und die Fermentation nach der Ernte anzusehen. Diese ist fĂŒr die Entwicklung der Aromen besonders wichtig und muss sorgfĂ€ltig durchgefĂŒhrt werden.

In der neuen ProduktionsstĂ€tte in Dunbar an der OstkĂŒste von Schottland werden die Kakaobohnen sorgfĂ€ltig geröstet, geschĂ€lt, gemahlen, conchiert und verpackt. Das Design der bunten Verpackungen hat Friederike höchstpersönlich entworfen.

Im Sortiment ist auch eine 100% Madagascar Schokolade aus Kakaobohnen von der Plantage Ambanja von Bertil Akesson. 100% ist dunkle Schokolade ohne Zuckerzusatz, Natur pur.

Whisky Schokolade: in Islay Whisky eingelegte Nibs

Im Online Shop von chocolats-de-luxe.de finden Sie die neueste Kreation von Chocolate Tree: die Langen Pralinen im Doppelpack mit Orange & Mandel in Milchschokolade und Himbeer & Haselnuss in dunkler Schokolade. Alles in vier Schichten. DarĂŒber hinaus gefĂ€llt uns die Trinkschokolade 70% aus Madagascar in der Dose sehr gut.

Chocolate Tree Schokolade gehört mit zu den besten Schokoladen der Welt. Fast alle Bean-to-Bar Schokolade wurden sowohl bei den International Chocolate Awards, als auch von der Academy of Chocolate ausgezeichnet. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit hat hierbei die Whisky Schokolade mit Nibs gewonnen. Die Nibs werden in, wie könnte es anders sein, Islay Whisky eingelegt und mit Schokolade aus den gleichen Kakaobohnen gemischt und zu einer Tafel gegossen. Alastair hat darauf bestanden, dass wir die Tafel aufnehmen. Dies hÀtten wir sowieso gemacht...

FĂŒr die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Chililique Peru 70% Schokolade Chililique Peru 70% Schokolade BIO Zartbitterschokolade aus Schottland

Inhalt 80 g (9,00 € * / 100 g)
7,20 € *
Whisky Nibs 70% - Zartbitterschokolade mit in Whisky eingelegten KakaostĂŒckchen

Inhalt 80 g (9,00 € * / 100 g)
7,20 € *
60% Maranon Peru Milk 60% Maranon Peru Milk  

Inhalt 40 g (8,00 € * / 100 g)
3,20 € *
Kundenservice 0511 - 78 09 43 70 Montag - Freitag 10-18 Uhr