• Weather-appropriate Vshipping with cold pack!
  • Worldwide shipping via DHL
  • Huge selection of products
  • Service hotline: +49 511 - 78 09 43 70

Lakritsfabriken Ramlösa

Lakritsfabriken Ramlösa

Martin Jörgensen invented his premium licorice in 2011. As a chef, he wanted perfect licorice, not too hard and with the perfect size. Right in the year of invention, he won a lot of attention at the Stockholm Licorice Festival. Here is the Super Salty variant.

Licorice has been around for over 4,000 years and has been used as medicine since time immemorial. Ancient Egyptians placed licorice in the tombs of pharaohs as travel provisions. Soft licorice was invented by accident in 1760 by an English pharmacist. Sweet licorice is licorice root mixed with anise, for salty licorice is mixed with ammonia. The best licorice root thrives in the Mediterranean, Russia, China and Iran. For the best taste, the root must be at least 3-4 years old.

➤ learn more

No results were found for the filter!
Salty Liquorice Premium - Licorice with salt
Content 0.15 kg (€55.33 * / 1 kg)
€8.30 *
Lakritze, liquorice, Süßholz, glutenfrei,                                                                                                                                                               Lakritze, liquorice, Süßholz, glutenfrei,
Content 0.05 kg (€88.00 * / 1 kg)
€4.40 *
Liquorice Super Salty - extra salty licorice Liquorice Super Salty - extra salty licorice
Content 0.04 kg (€92.50 * / 1 kg)
€3.70 *
Liquorice Salty from Sweden
Content 0.04 kg (€92.50 * / 1 kg)
€3.70 *
Premium Signature Liquorice Box - Love Berlin Premium Signature Liquorice Box - Love Berlin
Content 0.16 kg (€82.50 * / 1 kg)
€13.20 *
Loveville licorice raspberry chili in white chocolate
Content 0.13 kg (€80.77 * / 1 kg)
€10.50 *
Happy Easter liquorice with white chocolate with passion fruit Happy Easter liquorice with white chocolate with passion fruit
Content 0.13 kg (€76.15 * / 1 kg)
€9.90 *
Lakritze, liquorice, Süßholz, glutenfrei,                                                                                                                                                               Lakritze, liquorice, Süßholz, glutenfrei,
Content 0.05 kg (€88.00 * / 1 kg)
€4.40 *
Lakritze, liquorice, Süßholz, glutenfrei,                                                                                                                                                               Lakritze, liquorice, Süßholz, glutenfrei,
Content 0.05 kg (€64.00 * / 1 kg)
€3.20 *

Gluten free licorice

After harvesting, the roots are dried in the sun and then ground. The powder is then boiled until it becomes a thick paste, which is then pressed through long tubes to form a cylinder. If this licorice is dried for a few days, the hard licorice popular in Italy is produced. In Scandinavia, the soft licorice is preferred, which is made by adding sugar and flour. In Lakritsfabriken only rice flour is used because the consistency becomes even better and the product is gluten-free.

Licorice has been used as a medicine since the 17th century, mainly for stomach problems. The sweet licorice helps against coughs and is still prescribed by doctors today. Too much of the good stuff, however, can cause high blood pressure.

If you visit Lakritsfabriken in Helsingborg, you can take a guided tour from the root to the finished licorice. At every step of the production you can taste. We are especially interested in the Salty licorice sticks with chocolate coating. Both types of chocolate, the milk chocolate and the dark chocolate come from Valrhona, one of the best chocolates in the world. The licorice chocolate sticks are refined with salt, chili or even strawberry flakes. Lakritsfabriken is for lovers of licorice who also want to eat sometimes beyond the plate.

Switch to homepage
customer service +49 - 511 - 78 09 43 70 Mon-Fri 10 am - 6 pm

We speak english

• Kostenfreie Lieferung ab 60,- € 🍫 Bestellwert
  • Schnelle Lieferung
  • Service-Hotline: 0511 - 78 09 43 70

Lakritsfabriken Ramlösa

Lakritsfabriken Ramlösa

Martin Jörgensen hat sein Premium Lakritz 2011 erfunden. Als Küchenchef wollte er perfektes Lakritz, nicht zu hart und mit der perfekten Größe. Gleich im Jahr der Erfindung gewann er auf dem Stockholm Lakritz-Festival viel Aufmerksamkeit. Hier die Super Salty Variante.

Lakritz gibt es schon seit über 4.000 Jahren und wurde seit jeher als Medizin verwendet. Die alten Ägypter legten Lakritz den Pharaonen als Reiseproviant mit ins Grab. Der weiche Lakritz wurde per Zufall 1760 von einem englischen Apotheker erfunden. Süße Lakritz ist Süßholzwurzel vermischt mit Anis, bei salzigem Lakritz wird mit Salmiakgeist vermengt. Die beste Süßholzwurzel gedeiht im Mittelmeerraum, Russland, China und im Iran. Für den besten Geschmack muss die Wurzel mindestens 3-4 Jahre alt sein.

» mehr erfahren

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Salty Liquorice Premium - Salziger Lakritz
Inhalt 150 g (4,93 € * / 100 g)
7,40 € *
Lakritze, liquorice, Süßholz, glutenfrei,                                                                                                                                                               Lakritze, liquorice, Süßholz, glutenfrei,
Inhalt 45 g (8,22 € * / 100 g)
3,70 € *
Liquorice Super Salty - extra salziges Lakritz Liquorice Super Salty - extra salziges Lakritz
Inhalt 40 g (9,25 € * / 100 g)
3,70 € *
"Salty" Liquorice - Salzlakritz aus Schweden
Inhalt 40 g (9,25 € * / 100 g)
3,70 € *
Premium Signature Lakritz Box - Love Berlin Premium Signature Lakritz Box - Love Berlin
Inhalt 160 g (8,25 € * / 100 g)
13,20 € *
Happy Easter Lakritz mit weißer Schokolade mit Passionsfrucht Happy Easter Lakritz mit weißer Schokolade mit Passionsfrucht
Inhalt 125 g (7,92 € * / 100 g)
9,90 € *
Lakritze, liquorice, Süßholz, glutenfrei,                                                                                                                                                               Lakritze, liquorice, Süßholz, glutenfrei,
Inhalt 45 g (8,22 € * / 100 g)
3,70 € *

Glutenfreies Lakritz

Nach der Ernte werden die Wurzeln an der Sonne getrocknet und dann zermahlen. Das Pulver wird dann so lange gekocht, bis es ein dickflüssiger Brei wird, der dann durch lange Röhren zur Zylinderform gepresst wird. Wird dieser Lakritz ein paar Tage getrocknet, entsteht der harte, in Italien beliebte Lakritz. In Skandinavien wird der weiche Lakritz bevorzugt, der durch Hinzufügen von Zucker und Mehl entsteht. Bei Lakritsfabriken wird nur Reismehl verwendet, weil die Konsistenz noch besser wird und das Produkt glutenfrei ist.

Lakritz wird seit dem 17. Jahrhundert als Medizin verwendet, vornehmlich bei Magenproblemen. Der süße Lakritz hilft gegen Husten und wird auch heute noch ärztlich verordnet. Zuviel des Guten kann jedoch hohen Blutdruck verursachen.

Wer Lakritsfabriken in Helsingborg besucht, kann eine Führung von der Wurzel bis zum fertigen Lakritz mitmachen. Bei jedem Schritt der Produktion kann man probieren. Uns interessieren besonders die Salty Lakritz Stangen mit Schokoladen Überzug. Beide Schokoladensorten, die Milchschokolade und die dunkle Schokolade kommen von Valrhona, einer der besten Schokoladen der Welt. Veredelt werden die Lakritz Schoko Stangen mit Salz, Chili oder sogar Erdbeerflocken. Lakritsfabriken ist für Liebhaber von Lakritz, die auch mal über den Tellerrand hinaus essen wollen.

Kundenservice 0511 - 78 09 43 70 Montag - Freitag 10-18 Uhr