Products from Chocolate Baure

Chocolate Baure

The Amazon region in Bolivia in the northeast of the country is a wet savanna area with an average annual temperature of 28 ° C. 420,000 people live in the state of Beni , located in the flat lowlands on the border with Bolivia. The area is as big as Great Britain. The landscape is rich in water, criss-crossed with many lakes and rivers. The vegetation is dominated by tropical rainforest in the north and grass steppes in the south. A third of the population consider themselves to be indigenous peoples. The main source of income is agriculture and animal husbandry. Most of the country is below 200m and is quickly flooded when it rains heavily.

800 farming families live on wild cocoa in the district of Baures . The history of this cocoa probably goes back well into pre-Columbian times, i.e. before the discovery of America. It grows in the rainforest , where it is harvested and tended by small farmers. David and Marcela came to the region in 2000 to promote and preserve wild cocoa. In addition, the culture and environment of the indigenous population should be preserved and respected, to which cocoa has been a part for thousands of years.

Wild cocoa from the Amazon region

A crazy idea turned into a large project with the aim of becoming THE address for sustainable cocoa growing in the wild. In 2001 Sumar Ltda. founded, a few years later the organic certification followed . Gradually, the machines for the production of couverture and chocolate bars were purchased, and in 2017 a shop was opened in Santa Cruz to sell the company's own products.

Today we can enjoy pure bean-to-bar chocolate with a cocoa content of 55% -100%, the ingredients of which consist only of wild cocoa and cane sugar. Other superfoods from Bolivia such as acai berries, maca roots, lemongrass and locoto, a type of paprika, are a varied flavor component in the chocolate of origin.
Everyone who  holding a chocolate bar in your hands should feel the quality of life, joy and happiness, as well as health at the moment of enjoyment.

No results were found for the filter!
Tasting set Choco-Mix - chocolate bars from Bolivia 3 x 5 Neapolitans

Content 75 g (€13.20 * / 100 g)
€9.90 *
65% ORGANIC Wild Cacao + chocolate with paprika from the Amazon region in Bolivia

Content 70 g (€10.29 * / 100 g)
€7.20 *
Chocolate Tasting Set - 3 bars from Baure Explained by Hernan Vocaflores

€20.00 *
70% Wild Cacao Asai Berry - Chocolate with Acai Berry from the Amazon region in Bolivia

Content 70 g (€10.29 * / 100 g)
€7.20 *
86% wild cacao chocolate from the rainforest in Bolivia

Content 70 g (€8.43 * / 100 g)
€5.90 *
Wild Cacao Chocolate con leche - milk chocolate from the Amazon rainforest in Bolivia

Content 70 g (€8.43 * / 100 g)
€5.90 *
100% wild cacao chocolate from the rainforest in Bolivia

Content 70 g (€8.43 * / 100 g)
€5.90 *
70% wild cacao chocolate from the rainforest of Bolivia

Content 70 g (€8.43 * / 100 g)
€5.90 *
55% wild cacao chocolate from the Amazon region in Bolivia

Content 70 g (€8.43 * / 100 g)
€5.90 *
customer service +49 - 511 - 78 09 43 70 Mon-Fri 10 am - 6 pm

We speak english

Chocolate Baure

Chocolate Baure

Das Amazonasgebiet in Bolivien im Nordosten des Landes ist ein Feuchtsavannengebiet mit jĂ€hrlicher Durchschnittstemperatur von 28°C. Im Bundesland Beni, im flachen Tiefland an der Grenze zu Bolivien gelegen, leben 420.000 Menschen. Die FlĂ€che ist so groß wie Großbritannien. Die Landschaft ist wasserreich, mit vielen Seen und FlĂŒssen durchzogen. Die Vegetation wird von tropischem Regenwald im Norden und Grassteppen im SĂŒden beherrscht. Ein Drittel der Bevölkerung zĂ€hlt sich selbst zu indigenen Völkern. Haupteinnahmequelle ist die Landwirtschaft und Viehzucht. Der Großteil des Landes liegt unterhalb von 200m und ist bei starkem Regenfall schnell ĂŒberschwemmt.

Im Landkreis Baures leben 800 Bauernfamilien von Wildkakao. Vermutlich geht die Geschichte dieses Kakaos schon weit in die prĂ€kolumbianische Zeit, also vor der Entdeckung Amerikas zurĂŒck. Er wĂ€chst im Regenwald, wo er von den Kleinbauern geerntet und gepflegt wird. David und Marcela kamen im Jahr 2000 in die Region, um den wildwachsenden Kakao zu fördern und zu erhalten. DarĂŒber hinaus soll die Kultur und die Umgebung der indigenen Bevölkerung erhalten und respektiert werden, zu der Kakao seit Jahrtausenden dazu gehört.

Wildkakao aus dem Amazonasgebiet

Aus einer verrĂŒckten Idee wurde ein großes Projekt mit dem Ziel DIE Adresse fĂŒr wild wachsenden nachhaltigen Kakao zu werden. Im Jahr 2001 wurde die Firma Sumar Ltda. gegrĂŒndet, ein paar Jahre spĂ€ter erfolgte die Biozertifizierung. Nach und nach wurden die Maschinen fĂŒr die Herstellung von KuvertĂŒre und Schokoladentafeln angeschafft, im Jahr 2017 ein LadengeschĂ€ft in Santa Cruz eröffnet, um die hauseigenen Produkte zu verkaufen.

Heute dĂŒrfen wir pure Bean-to-Bar Schokolade von 55%-100% Kakaogehalt genießen, deren Zutaten nur aus dem Wildkakao und Rohrzucker bestehen. Weiter Superfoods aus Bolivien wie die Acai-Beere, die Maca-Wurzel, Zitronengras und Locoto, eine Paprikaart, sind eine abwechslungsreiche Geschmackskomponente in der Herkunftsschokolade.
Jeder, der  eine Tafel Chocolate Baure in den HĂ€nden hĂ€lt soll die LebensqualitĂ€t, Freude und GlĂŒck, sowie die Gesundheit im Moment des Genusses zu spĂŒren bekommen.

FĂŒr die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
55% Wild Cacao BIO Schokolade aus dem Amazonas Gebiet in Bolivien

Inhalt 70 g (8,43 € * / 100 g)
5,90 € *
70% Wild Cacoa BIO Schokolade aus dem Regenwald Boliviens

Inhalt 70 g (8,43 € * / 100 g)
5,90 € *
86% Wild Cacao BIO Schokolade aus dem Regenwald in Bolivien

Inhalt 70 g (8,43 € * / 100 g)
5,90 € *
100% Wild Cacao BIO Schokolade aus dem Regenwald in Bolivien

Inhalt 70 g (8,43 € * / 100 g)
5,90 € *
Wild Cacao Chocolate con leche - Milchschokolade aus dem Amazonas Regenwald in Bolivien

Inhalt 70 g (8,43 € * / 100 g)
5,90 € *
70% Wild Cacao Asai Berry - Schokolade mit Acai Beere aus dem Amazonas Gebiet in Bolivien

Inhalt 70 g (10,29 € * / 100 g)
7,20 € *
Schokoladen Tasting Set - 3 Tafeln von Baure ErklÀrt von Hernan Vocaflores

20,00 € *
65% BIO Wild Cacao con Locoto - dunkle Schokolade mit Paprika aus dem Amazonas Gebiet in Bolivien

Inhalt 70 g (10,29 € * / 100 g)
7,20 € *
BIO SchokoladentÀfelchen-Mix im Geschenkset aus Bolivien 5 x 3 Napolitains

Inhalt 75 g (13,20 € * / 100 g)
9,90 € *
Kundenservice 0511 - 78 09 43 70 Montag - Freitag 10-18 Uhr