Vegan chocolate and vegan-friendly chocolates

Eating vegan has long since ceased to mean doing without. In fact, humans are not born vegans. For many, enjoying a delicious milk chocolate is more than a dear memory of childhood. If you decide to go vegan , there are inevitable restrictions. When it comes to chocolate, the bottom line is mostly dark chocolate - not always everyone's taste. However, there are more and more good alternatives. Chocolate is and remains a part of quality of life!

How do I recognize vegan chocolate?

Chocolate is naturally vegan because it is the seed of the cocoa plant. If chocolate does not contain any animal products besides cocoa and cocoa butter (and possibly sugar), such as milk or "pure butter fat", it also remains vegan. A look at the list of ingredients provides information!

"May contain traces of ... ".

This notice can now be found on many products. Some consumers find this misleading because they think that these ingredients might be included. Perhaps a hint like: "Manufactured in a company that also ... processes" would be more meaningful. In fact, this notice is only intended for allergy sufferers , for whom even the smallest amounts ("traces") of these products can be critical. If this could give vegans the impression, for example, that the food is not vegan, this is accepted.
Unintentional "contamination" by, for example, traces of powder dust flying through the air (eg flour, milk powder dust, dust from hazelnut, etc. - as is generally the case with flower, tree and grass pollen) cannot be completely avoided despite perfect hygiene. Therefore, a food that does not contain milk in the list of ingredients, for example, can be considered and described as completely vegan despite the statement "may contain traces of milk ...".

Vegan-friendly labeling

In addition to the "Vegan" logo for products that have been declared vegan by the manufacturer, you will also find a "vegan-friendly" label. This logo is used by us if the product does not contain any animal products (e.g. milk) in the list of ingredients. Why are we doing this There are some countries (e.g. Denmark) that explicitly forbid advertising obvious product features. The customer can finally see with a look at the ingredients list that the product does not contain any animal ingredients. While we can understand this, we would still like to give our customers assistance "at first glance" that the products are, for example, without milk. This also includes products that the allergy sufferer Note: "May have traces of ..." (see previous paragraph).

Vegan chocolate and numerous other vegan temptations

Vegan people are more aware of their diet, yet they like to snack just as much as others. Here with us you will not only find what you are looking for, but the wide range on offer gives you the freedom to choose. Among other things, we offer vegan organic chocolate such as the “Raspberry Nib Crunch” from Taza, but also vegan spreads. Start the day with the "Peacetazie" spread from the Hamburg-based company Brandgut. For special moments, we recommend that you always have the award-winning creamy champagne truffles from the Booja Booja Company ready in the refrigerator, because they can be kept for up to four weeks ex works. Fortunately, everyone can take part in these vegan sweets and order them here at Chocolats-de-luxe.de!

Discover vegan chocolate and other vegan delicacies to pamper and enjoy in the diverse range of Chocolats-de-luxe.de!

Eating vegan has long since ceased to mean doing without. In fact, humans are not born vegans. For many, enjoying a delicious milk chocolate is more than a dear memory of childhood. If you... read more »
Close window
Vegan chocolate and vegan-friendly chocolates

Eating vegan has long since ceased to mean doing without. In fact, humans are not born vegans. For many, enjoying a delicious milk chocolate is more than a dear memory of childhood. If you decide to go vegan , there are inevitable restrictions. When it comes to chocolate, the bottom line is mostly dark chocolate - not always everyone's taste. However, there are more and more good alternatives. Chocolate is and remains a part of quality of life!

How do I recognize vegan chocolate?

Chocolate is naturally vegan because it is the seed of the cocoa plant. If chocolate does not contain any animal products besides cocoa and cocoa butter (and possibly sugar), such as milk or "pure butter fat", it also remains vegan. A look at the list of ingredients provides information!

"May contain traces of ... ".

This notice can now be found on many products. Some consumers find this misleading because they think that these ingredients might be included. Perhaps a hint like: "Manufactured in a company that also ... processes" would be more meaningful. In fact, this notice is only intended for allergy sufferers , for whom even the smallest amounts ("traces") of these products can be critical. If this could give vegans the impression, for example, that the food is not vegan, this is accepted.
Unintentional "contamination" by, for example, traces of powder dust flying through the air (eg flour, milk powder dust, dust from hazelnut, etc. - as is generally the case with flower, tree and grass pollen) cannot be completely avoided despite perfect hygiene. Therefore, a food that does not contain milk in the list of ingredients, for example, can be considered and described as completely vegan despite the statement "may contain traces of milk ...".

Vegan-friendly labeling

In addition to the "Vegan" logo for products that have been declared vegan by the manufacturer, you will also find a "vegan-friendly" label. This logo is used by us if the product does not contain any animal products (e.g. milk) in the list of ingredients. Why are we doing this There are some countries (e.g. Denmark) that explicitly forbid advertising obvious product features. The customer can finally see with a look at the ingredients list that the product does not contain any animal ingredients. While we can understand this, we would still like to give our customers assistance "at first glance" that the products are, for example, without milk. This also includes products that the allergy sufferer Note: "May have traces of ..." (see previous paragraph).

Vegan chocolate and numerous other vegan temptations

Vegan people are more aware of their diet, yet they like to snack just as much as others. Here with us you will not only find what you are looking for, but the wide range on offer gives you the freedom to choose. Among other things, we offer vegan organic chocolate such as the “Raspberry Nib Crunch” from Taza, but also vegan spreads. Start the day with the "Peacetazie" spread from the Hamburg-based company Brandgut. For special moments, we recommend that you always have the award-winning creamy champagne truffles from the Booja Booja Company ready in the refrigerator, because they can be kept for up to four weeks ex works. Fortunately, everyone can take part in these vegan sweets and order them here at Chocolats-de-luxe.de!

Discover vegan chocolate and other vegan delicacies to pamper and enjoy in the diverse range of Chocolats-de-luxe.de!

No results were found for the filter!
Hot Chocolate 52% Single Estate Cacao Drinking Chocolate
Content 250 g (€3.12 * / 100 g)
€7.80 *
Rose Hill Estate 60% Chocolate Squares - 8 pieces Rose Hill Estate 60% Chocolate Squares - 8 pieces
Content 40 g (€14.75 * / 100 g)
€5.90 *
Don Alfonso 70% dark chocolate
Single Farm Bean-To-Bar Chocolate
Content 100 g
€11.70 *
Friis-Holm 70% Barba Single Bean dunkle Schokolade
Content 100 g
€11.70 *
70% CUSCO Peru Single Origin - dark organic chocolate
Content 70 g (€7.86 * / 100 g)
€5.50 *
100% Araguani Venezuela - pure cocoa mass
Content 70 g (€7.86 * / 100 g)
€5.50 *
75% Ghana Dark Chocolate BIO - dark chocolate
Content 50 g (€8.00 * / 100 g)
€4.00 *
75% Indien dark chocolate Organic dark chocolate
Content 50 g (€8.00 * / 100 g)
€4.00 *
100% India Pure Cacao BIO pure cocoa mass
Content 49 g (€8.16 * / 100 g)
€4.00 *
100% Indonesia Pure Cacao Bio - pure cocoa mass
Content 50 g (€8.00 * / 100 g)
€4.00 *
75% Brasilien Dark Chocolate  BIO - dunkle Schokolade
Content 50 g (€8.00 * / 100 g)
€4.00 *
100% Brazil Pure Cacao Organic - pure cocoa mass
Content 50 g (€8.00 * / 100 g)
€4.00 *
India 70% dark chocolate
Conching time: 20 hours, 2 bars of 35g each
Content 70 g (€6.00 * / 100 g)
€4.20 *
Cuneesi al Rhum - Schokoladen-Praline mit Rum Stück
Content 20 g (€6.00 * / 100 g)
€1.20 *
65% Dark Chocolate Single origin 65% Dark Chocolate Single origin
Content 85 g (€7.06 * / 100 g)
€6.00 *
1 From 15

Woran erkenne ich vegane Schokolade ?

Schokolade ist von Natur aus vegan, denn es ist der Samen der Kakaopflanze. Sofern Schokolade neben Kakao und Kakaobutter (und ggf. Zucker) keine tierischen Erzeugnisse beinhaltet, wie z.B. Milch oder „Butterreinfett“ enthalt, bleibt sie auch vegan. Ein Blick auf die Zutatenliste gibt Aufschluß !

„Kann Spuren von ... enthalten“.

Auf vielen Produkten findet sich inzwischen dieser Hinweis. Dieses finden einige Verbraucher irreführend, weil sie denken, dass diese Zutaten wohl doch enthalten sein könnten. Vielleicht wäre ein Hinweis wie: „Hergestellt in einem Betrieb der auch.... verarbeitet“ sinnführender. Tatsächlich ist dieser Hinweis nur für Allergiker gedacht, für die auch wirklich geringste Kleinstmengen („Spuren“) dieser Produkte kritisch sein können. Wenn deshalb z.B. für Veganer dadurch der Eindruck entstehen könnte, dass das Lebensmittel nicht vegan sei, nimmt man das in Kauf.
Unbeabsichtigte „Verunreinigungen“ durch z.B. durch die Luft fliegende Pulverstaubspuren (z.B. Mehl-, Milchpulverstaub, Staub von Haselnuss, etc. - wie allgemein bei Blüten-, Baum- und Gräserpollen) lassen sich trotz einwandfreier Hygiene nicht zu 100 Prozent vermeiden. Deshalb kann ein Lebensmittel, das z.B. keine Milch in der Zutatenliste enthält, trotz der Angabe „kann Spuren von Milch...“ als völlig vegan betrachtet und bezeichnet werden.

Vegan-freundlich Kennzeichnung

Neben dem "Vegan"-Logo für vom Hersteller als vegan deklarierte Produkte, finden Sie hier auch eine "vegan-freundlich" Kennzeichnung. Dieses Logo wird von uns gesetzt, wenn das Produkt in der Zutatenliste keine tierischen Erzeugnisse (z.B. Milch) beinhaltet. Warum machen wir das? Es gibt einige Länder (z.B. Dänemark) die es explizit verbieten, offensichtliche Produkteigenschaften zu bewerben. Der Kunde kann schließlich mit einem Blick auf die Zutatenliste erkennen, dass das Produkt keine tierischen Zutaten enthält. Während wir das nachvollziehen können, möchten wir unseren Kunden dennoch eine Hilfestellung "auf den ersten Blick" geben, dass es sich hier um Produkte z.B. ohne Milch handelt. Dieses beinhaltet auch Produkte die den Allergiker Hinweis: "Kann Spuren von..." haben (siehe vorherigen Absatz).

Vegane Schokolade und zahlreiche andere vegane Versuchungen

Vegane lebende Menschen achten bewusster auf ihre Ernährung, dennoch naschen sie genauso gerne wie andere. Hier bei uns werden Sie nicht nur fündig, sondern haben durch das vielfältige Angebot die freie Wahl. Wir bieten Ihnen unter anderem vegane Bio-Schokolade wie die „Raspberry Nib Crunch“ von Taza, aber auch vegane Brotaufstriche. Beginnen Sie den Tag mit dem „Peacetazie“-Aufstrich von der in Hamburg sitzenden Firma Brandgut. Für besondere Augenblicke empfehlen wir, die preisgekrönten cremigen Champagner-Trüffel der Booja Booja Company im Kühlschrank stets parat zu haben, denn diese sind ab Werk bis zu vier Wochen haltbar. Zum Glück können alle an diesen veganen Süßwaren teilhaben und sie hier bei Chocolats-de-luxe.de bestellen!

Entdecken Sie im vielseitigen Sortiment von Chocolats-de-luxe.de vegane Schokolade und weitere vegane Köstlichkeiten zum Verwöhnen und Genießen!

customer service +49 - 511 - 78 09 43 70 Mon-Fri 10 am - 6 pm

We speak english